Violence Prevention Network has an Academic Advisory Board to strengthen the international collaboration between science and first-line practitioners in the field of deradicalisation and prevention of extremism.


Members of the Academic Advisory Board are:


Prof. Dr. Tore Bjørgo, Professor for Police science, Norwegian Police University College (Politihøgskolen), Oslo

Prof. Dr. Rauf Ceylan, Institute for Islamic Theology, University of Osnabrück

Prof. Dr. Bertjan Doosje, FORUM-Frank Buijs Chair Radicalization Studies, University of Amsterdam

Prof. Dr. Kurt Möller, Faculty of Social Work, Health and Care, Hochschule Esslingen – University of Applied Sciences

Dr. Britta Schellenberg, Centre for Applied Political Research (C A P) and Geschwister-Scholl-Institute for Political Science (GSI), Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munic

Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Sutterlüty, Institute for Soziology, Goethe-University Frankfurt/Main

Dr. Gönül Tol, Founding Director of the Centre for Turkish Studies at the Middle East Institute , Washington D. C.

About us

Titelbild VPN Broschuere EN web

A brochure about our work to download here.


Donations are welcome!


IBAN: DE14100205000001118800


Bank für Sozialwirtschaft


To Online-Donation Form >>