Science

With the MODUS – Centre for Applied Research on Deradicalisation, Violence Prevention Network has – since 2017 – a cooperation partner to explore successful measures of radicalisation prevention and deradicalisation in offline and online areas in collaboration with scientists in the “Innovation Lab”. It also tests these measures in pilot projects and applies them in real life after the test phase.

© iStock.com/monsitj

Furthermore, Violence Prevention Network organizes expert meetings, symposia, conferences and brown-bag lunches with experts from various fields (e.g. extremism research, risk assessment, conspiracy theory, etc.) in order to thematically interconnect politics, practice and science. These formats enable input from internationally renowned practitioners and scientists to a select group of interested professionals and to engage in immediate exchange of ideas.

Since 2012, Violence Prevention Network has been actively contributing to the expansion of the research landscape by publishing the biannual journal “Interventionen – Zeitschrift für Verantwortungspädagogik” (Interventions Journal for “Education of Responsibility”) with contributions by German and international scholars on extremism, ideology, radicalisation prevention and deradicalisation.

Unfortunately, we cannot perform interviews for bachelor or master’s theses for capacity reasons. We ask for your understanding.

If you are interested in communicating with our science team, please contact:

Dr. Dennis Walkenhorst

+49 30 407 55 120
For inquiries regarding international delegations, transnational cooperation, etc., please contact the central coordinating body for international/transnational cooperations directly:

Ariane Wolf und Florian Reimers

+49 30 407 55 122

Wissenschaft

Mit MODUS – Zentrum für angewandte Deradikalisierungsforschung verfügt Violence Prevention Network seit 2017 über einen Kooperationspartner, mit dem es möglich ist, erfolgreiche Maßnahmen der Radikalisierungsprävention und Deradikalisierung im Off- und Online-Bereich gemeinsam mit Wissenschaftler*innen im Innovation Lab zu erforschen, in Pilotprojekten zu testen und nach erfolgter Testphase in der Praxis zu etablieren.

© iStock.com/monsitj

Ergänzend veranstaltet Violence Prevention Network Fachtage, Konferenzen und Brown-Bag-Lunches mit Expert*innen aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen (z. B. Extremismusforschung, Risk Assessment, Verschwörungstheorie u. a.), um die Vernetzung von Politik, Praxis und Wissenschaft inhaltlich zu gestalten. Die genannten Formate erlauben es international renommierten Praktiker*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen, einem ausgewählten Kreis von interessierten Fachleuten einen Input zu geben und in einen sofortigen Austausch zu treten.

Interventionen-Blog

Sprache im Fadenkreuz - #Maiks Message - Europe and beyond - #BöseBubenBlock und das Beste aus 7 Jahren "Interventionen - Fachzeitschrift für Verantwortungspädagogik"

Zum Blog

Seit 2012 trägt Violence Prevention Network mit der Herausgabe der zweimal jährlich erscheinenden Fachzeitschrift „Interventionen – Zeitschrift für Verantwortungspädagogik“ mit Beiträgen von deutschen und internationalen Wissenschaftler*innen zu den Themen Extremismus, Ideologie, Radikalisierungsprävention und Deradikalisierung zur Ausweitung der Forschungslandschaft bei.

Interviews für Bachelor- oder Masterarbeiten können wir aus Kapazitätsgründen leider nicht realisieren. Wir bitten um Verständnis.

Wenn Sie Interesse an einem Austausch mit unserem Wissenschaftsteam haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Dr. Dennis Walkenhorst

+49 30 407 55 120
Bei Anfragen, die internationale Delegationen, transnationale Kooperationen etc. betreffen, wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die zentrale Koordinationsstelle Internationales / transnationale Kooperationen:

Ariane Wolf und Florian Reimers

+49 30 407 55 122