Prison & probation

On account of the growing numbers of (severely) radicalised offenders and the threat of radicalisation processes within the penal system, German correctional facilities are expanding measures for radicalisation prevention and deradicalisation (phenomena of right-wing extremism and religiously motivated extremism).  

© Violence Prevention Network/Alexander Brammann

On behalf of, and supported by the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth, Violence Prevention Network is extensively involved in the drafting and implementation of deradicalisation training and qualification measures in correctional facilities and probationary systems. In 2017 alone, Violence Prevention Network carried out 16 group and 59 individual training sessions as well as four group training sessions in youth detention centres with a total of 177 participants. The nationwide training programmes for multipliers from correctional facilities and probationary systems focus on the following topics:

  • Early detection/diagnosis of radicalisation
  • Prevention of radicalisation processes targeting young people in criminal detention
  • Initiation of deradicalisation and dissociation processes
  • Disengagement assistance

The latter are implemented in penal facilities, young offenders’ institutions, offices of the AJSD (Ambulanter Justizsozialdienst) and other relevant points across the entire Federal Republic. In 2017, Violence Prevention Network carried out 24 workshops with a total of 366 participants. We will gladly look into whether your institution can also carry out deradicalisation trainings, advanced trainings or prevention workshops.

Justizvollzug & Bewährungshilfe

Angesichts der steigenden Zahlen (hoch-)radikalisierter Straftäter*innen sowie im Vollzugsverlauf drohender Radikalisierungsprozesse erfolgt im deutschen Strafvollzug zurzeit der Ausbau von Maßnahmen zur Radikalisierungsprävention und Deradikalisierung (Phänomenbereiche Rechtsextremismus und religiös begründeter Extremismus).

© Violence Prevention Network/Alexander Brammann

Violence Prevention Network ist – im Auftrag von und gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend – maßgeblich an der Konzeption und Umsetzung von Deradikalisierungstrainings und Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen in Strafvollzug und Bewährungshilfe beteiligt. Allein im Jahr 2017 hat Violence Prevention Network 16 Gruppen- und 59 Einzeltrainings sowie vier Gruppentrainings im Jugendarrest mit insgesamt 177 Teilnehmern umgesetzt. Die bundesweiten Fortbildungsangebote für Multiplikator*innen aus Strafvollzug und Bewährungshilfe haben folgende Schwerpunkte:

  • Früherkennung/Diagnostik von Radikalisierung
  • Prävention von Radikalisierungsprozessen inhaftierter Jugendlicher
  • Einleitung von Deradikalisierungs- und Distanzierungsprozessen
  • Ausstiegsbegleitung

Die Umsetzung erfolgt in Justizvollzugs- und Jugendstrafanstalten, Dienststellen des Ambulanten Justizsozialdienstes und weiteren Anlaufstellen im gesamten Bundesgebiet. 2017 hat Violence Prevention Network 24 Workshops mit insgesamt 366 Teilnehmer*innen umgesetzt. Gerne prüfen wir, ob auch in Ihrer Institution die Durchführung von Deradikalisierungstrainings, Fortbildungen oder Präventions-Workshops möglich ist.