Allocation of fines

Fines for extremism prevention, intervention and deradicalisation

Launched as a pioneer in the prevention of extremism, Violence Prevention Network has been commissioned by federal and state governments to develop nationwide standards and quality criteria for radicalisation prevention and deradicalisation in correctional facilities and the probationary system. More than 1,300 young people at risk of extremism have participated in a Violence Prevention Network Training since 2001, and in 2012 the program was expanded to include adult offenders with a terrorist background. By allocating fines to be paid to our organisation, you support our work with extremist, at-risk and radicalised youth and adults.

Transparent management of funds

  • Non-profit status: Violence Prevention Network e.V. is recognised as a non-profit organisation, most recently with an exemption decision of the FA Kö I Berlin dated 7th of July 2017.
  • Use of funds: Violence Prevention Network uses funds only for the purpose set out in the Articles of Association.
  • Notification of a change in the Articles of Association: Violence Prevention Network immediately communicates amendments to the Articles of Association, if they include material changes to the tax relief status.
  • Disclosure requirement: Violence Prevention Network undertakes to inform the assigning authority promptly about the receipt or non-acceptance of assigned funds. The relevant higher regional courts and/or the Attorney General’s offices will be informed at the beginning of the year about the amount and use of the allocations and payments of financial obligations from the previous calendar year.
  • Separate transparent account management: Violence Prevention Network keeps a separate account that is exclusively used for the purpose of using funds received from fines. Bank transfer forms for this account are marked “Not tax deductible”.

Assignment of funds from fines - information and service

Of course we will gladly provide you with bank transfer forms and address labels along with details of the fine account as well as further information on our prevention, intervention and deradicalisation measures.

Contact

Cornelia Lotthammer (Tel.: +49 30 36 46 04 09)

cornelia.lotthammer@violence-prevention-network.de

Information for debtors

Have you been ordered by the public prosecutor’s office or a judge to pay a fine?

  • Please remit your payment only to our designated special account for this purpose (Postbank Berlin | IBAN: DE 41 1001 0010 0000 7051 01 BIC: PBNKDEFF)
  • Indicate the file number for all payments so that we can confirm receipt of your payment to the court. We are obligated to report fines not paid on time to the competent court without delay.
  • If you wish to negotiate instalments or defer payments, please contact the court directly.
  • Violence Prevention Network e. V. is not permitted to issue a donation receipt for your payment.
  • If you accidentally sent your payment to our donation account, made a double payment or have other questions, please contact lotthammer@violence-prevention-network.de for clarification

Personal recommendation

Do you know a judge, public prosecutor, or defense lawyer personally? Then please suggest that they should support the work of Violence Prevention Network by allocating fines. Thank you very much! Violence Prevention Network fulfils all requirements for the allocation of fine payments and is represented nationwide in the following lists of the higher regional courts and public prosecutor’s offices:

Geldauflagen zuweisen

Geldauflagen für Extremismusprävention, Intervention und Deradikalisierung

Gestartet als Pionier in Sachen Extremismusprävention, ist Violence Prevention Network inzwischen von Bund und Ländern mit der Entwicklung bundesweiter Standards und Qualitätskriterien für Radikalisierungsprävention und Deradikalisierung in Strafvollzug und Bewährungshilfe beauftragt. Über 1400 extremistisch gefährdete Jugendliche haben seit 2001 an einem Violence Prevention Network Training teilgenommen, 2012 wurde das Programm auf Straftäter mit terroristischem Hintergrund im Erwachsenenvollzug ausgeweitet. Mit der Zuweisung von Geldauflagen unterstützen Sie unsere Arbeit mit extremistischen, radikalisierungsgefährdeten und radikalisierten Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen.

Transparente Verwaltung von Geldauflagen

  • Gemeinnützigkeit: Violence Prevention Network e.V. ist als gemeinnützig anerkannt, zuletzt mit Freistellungsbescheid des FA Kö I Berlin vom 7.4.2017.
  • Verwendung der Gelder: Violence Prevention Network verwendet Geldauflagen ausschließlich für den in der Satzung vorgesehenen Zweck.
  • Mitteilung einer Satzungsänderung: Violence Prevention Network teilt Satzungsänderungen, die eine wesentliche Änderung für die steuerliche Vergünstigung beinhalten, unverzüglich mit.
  • Mitteilungspflicht: Violence Prevention Network verpflichtet sich, die zuweisende Behörde über den Eingang bzw. Nichteingang zugewiesener Geldauflagen zeitnah zu informieren. Über die Höhe und Verwendung der Zuweisungen und Zahlungen von Geldauflagen aus dem abgelaufenen Kalenderjahr werden die zuständigen Oberlandesgerichte bzw. die Generalstaatsanwaltschaften zum Jahresanfang unterrichtet.
  • Separate transparente Kontoführung: Violence Prevention Network führt ein Geldauflagenkonto, das ausschließlich für die Verwendung von Geldauflagen genutzt wird. Überweisungsträger für dieses Konto tragen den Vermerk „Keine Spende“.

Zuweisung von Geldauflagen – Informationen und Service

Überweisungsvordrucke und Adressaufkleber mit Angaben zum Geldauflagenkonto stellen wir Ihnen selbstverständlich ebenso gerne zur Verfügung wie weitere Informationen zu unseren Präventions-, Interventions- und Deradikalisierungsmaßnahmen.

Kontakt

Cornelia Lotthammer (Tel. +49 30 36 46 04 09)
cornelia.lotthammer@violence-prevention-network.de

Information für Zahlungspflichtige

Sie sind seitens der Staatsanwaltschaft, eines Richters oder einer Richterin zur Zahlung einer Geldauflage verpflichtet worden? Bitte überweisen Sie Ihre Geldauflage ausschließlich auf unser dafür vorgesehenes Sonderkonto.

Postbank Berlin
IBAN: DE 41 1001 0010 0000 7051 01
BIC: PBNKDEFF

Geben Sie bei allen Zahlungen das Aktenzeichen an, damit wir dem Gericht den Eingang Ihrer Zahlung bestätigen können. Wir sind dazu verpflichtet, nicht fristgerecht gezahlte Geldauflagen unverzüglich dem zuständigen Gericht zu melden. Falls Sie über Ratenzahlungen oder Aufschub der Zahlungen verhandeln möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an das Gericht. Violence Prevention Network e.V. darf Ihnen für Ihre Zahlung keine Spendenbescheinigung ausstellen. Sollten Sie aus Versehen auf unser Spendenkonto überwiesen, eine Rate doppelt angewiesen oder andere Fragen haben, wenden Sie sich zur Klärung bitte an cornelia.lotthammer@violence-prevention-network.de

Persönliche Empfehlung

Sie kennen eine Richterin oder einen Richter, eine Staatsanwältin oder einen Staatsanwalt, eine Strafverteidigerin oder einen Strafverteidiger persönlich? Dann schlagen Sie ihm doch vor, die Arbeit von Violence Prevention Network durch die Zuweisung von Geldauflagen zu unterstützen. Vielen Dank!

Violence Prevention Network erfüllt alle Voraussetzungen für die Zuweisung von Geldauflagen und ist bundesweit in folgenden Listen der Oberlandesgerichte und Staatsanwaltschaften vertreten: