KN:IX

Competence Network ‘Islamist Extremism’

The Competence Network ‘Islamist Extremism’ (KN:IX) is an association of three organisations:Logo Kompetenznetzwerk Islamistischer Extremismus

We document current developments and opportunities for improvement in the field of Islamist extremism and foster the advancement and transfer of innovative services. The purpose of KN:IX is to contribute to the consolidation and nation-wide integration of preventative approaches into regulatory structures.

KN:IX is a service provider for

  • prevention workers from private entities, public services, pilot project organisers, state offices for equal treatment (Landesdemokratiezentren)

and

  • representatives of regulatory structures in schools, youth welfare services and prisons; representatives of security authorities; politicians and administrative officers on a federal, state and municipal level; members of the public.

Our services:

  • needs and trend monitoring
  • development of content and methods
  • knowledge transfer

The competence network is supported by an advisory board. This advisory board helps assure the quality of the services offered by KN:IX.

Pillar 1

Needs and trend monitoring

Based on surveys and focus group discussions, we determine and evaluate current needs, trends and challenges of universal, selective and indicated prevention in the field of Islamist extremism. Our evaluative work involves important representatives of the various professionals and specialisms in question and takes current issues in the discipline into account.

Pillar 2

Development of content and methods

Pillar 1, needs and trend monitoring, constitutes the basis for concept workshops, expert discussions and practical workshops involving various participants from the field of prevention work. The purpose of those events is to present and develop innovative approaches and methods.

Pillar 3

Knowledge transfer

The transfer of specialist expertise and practical experiences in the form of specialist debates and practical prevention work is of the main tasks of KN:IX. Alongside our counselling and coaching services, we publish specialist resources and an annual report (link) summarising the results of our projects.

Network partners

The Competence Network ‘Islamist Extremism’ consists of well-established players in the field of universal prevention (ufuq.de), selective and indicated prevention (Violence Prevention Network e. V) and the umbrella association of private participants in the field (Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft religiös begründeter Extremismus e.V.).

Contact

KN:IX - Kompetenznetzwerk "Islamistischer Extremismus"
c/o Violence Prevention Network gGmbH
Alt-Reinickendorf 25
13407 Berlin

+49 30 91 70 54 64
The project KN:IX is funded by the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth within the federal programme "Live Democracy!" and co-financed by the Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Community.

KN:IX

Kompetenznetzwerk „Islamistischer Extremismus“

Logo Kompetenznetzwerk Islamistischer ExtremismusHinter dem Kompetenznetzwerk „Islamistischer Extremismus“ stehen drei Organisationen :

Unsere Aufgabe ist es, aktuelle Entwicklungen und Handlungsbedarfe im Phänomenbereich „Islamistischer Extremismus“ zu erfassen und die Weiterentwicklung und den Transfer von innovativen Angeboten zu fördern. Ziel ist es, mit den Angeboten von KN:IX zu einer Verstetigung und bundesweiten Verankerung von präventiven Ansätzen in Regelstrukturen beizutragen.

KN:IX versteht sich als dienstleistende Struktur für

  • Präventionsakteur*innen aus zivilgesellschaftlichen Trägern, öffentlichen Einrichtungen, Modellprojektträgern, Landesdemokratiezentren

und

  • Repräsentant*innen von Regelstrukturen in Schule, Jugendhilfe oder Strafvollzug, von Sicherheitsbehörden sowie aus Politik und Verwaltung in Bund, Ländern und Kommunen und der Öffentlichkeit.

Unsere Angebote:

  • Bedarfs- und Trendmonitoring
  • Weiterentwicklung von Inhalten und Methoden
  • Wissenstransfer

Das Kompetenznetzwerk wird von einem Beirat beraten. Der Beirat leistet einen Beitrag zur Qualitätssicherung der Angebote von KN:IX.

 

Säule 1

Bedarfs- und Trendmonitoring

Auf der Grundlage von Befragungen und Fokusgruppengesprächen werden aktuelle Bedarfe, Trends und Herausforderungen der universellen, selektiven und indizierten Prävention im Themenfeld „Islamistischer Extremismus“ erfasst und ausgewertet. Die Auswertung erfolgt unter Beteiligung von wichtigen Akteur*innen der unterschiedlichen Berufs- und Handlungsfelder und berücksichtigt aktuelle fachwissenschaftliche Debatten.

 

Säule 2

Weiterentwicklung von Inhalten und Methoden

Das Bedarfs- und Trendmonitoring bildet die Grundlage für Konzeptwerkstätten, Fachgespräche und Praxisworkshops mit unterschiedlichen Akteur*innen der Präventionsarbeit, in denen innovative Ansätze und Methoden vorgestellt und weiterentwickelt werden.

 

Säule 3

Wissenstransfer

Wesentliche Aufgabe von KN:IX ist die Vermittlung von fachlicher Expertise und praktischen Erfahrungen in fachwissenschaftliche Debatten und präventive Praxis. Das Angebot von Beratungen und Fortbildung wird daher ergänzt durch Fachpublikationen sowie einen jährlich erscheinenden REPORT, der die Ergebnisse der Projektarbeit zusammenfasst.

 

Netzwerkpartner*innen

Das Kompetenznetzwerk „Islamistischer Extremismus“ (KN:IX) vereint etablierte bundesweite Akteur*innen der universellen (ufuq.de), selektiven und indizierten Prävention (Violence Prevention Network e.V.) sowie die Dachorganisation der zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteur*innen des Themenbereichs (Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft religiös begründeter Extremismus e.V.).

Kontakt

KN:IX - Kompetenznetzwerk "Islamistischer Extremismus"
Violence Prevention Network
Alt-Reinickendorf 25
13407 Berlin

030 91 70 54 64
Downloads:
Methodenfächer – Online: Beratung und Begleitung in der päd. Praxis
Methodenfächer – Online: Beratung und Begleitung in der päd. Praxis
Download
KN:IX Report 2020 – Herausforderungen, Bedarfe   und Trends im Themenfeld
KN:IX Report 2020 – Herausforderungen, Bedarfe und Trends im Themenfeld
Download
Das Projekt KN:IX wird gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend im Rahmen des Bundesprogramms "Demokratie leben!" und kofinanziert durch das Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat.