Deradicalisation in prison

Radicalisation prevention and deradicalisation in prison and probation

On account of the growing numbers of (severely) radicalised offenders and the threat of radicalisation processes within the penal system, German correctional facilities are expanding measures for radicalisation prevention and deradicalisation. This includes the probationary system. Multipliers working in correctional facilities and the probationary system further have access to thematic, needs-based training programmes. The latter are implemented in penal facilities, young offenders’ institutions, offices of the AJSD (Ambulanter Justizsozialdienst) and other relevant points across the entire Federal Republic.

In 2015, the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth commissioned Violence Prevention Network within the scope of the federal programme Live Democracy! to advance the deradicalisation structures available in German correctional facilities.

A nationwide network

As of 2017, programmes in the field of Radicalisation prevention and deradicalisation in prison and probation are being implemented on a nationwide scale. This facilitates the networking of civic actors working on this topic.

Standards and quality criteria

In partnership with the cooperating entities, Violence Prevention Network coordinates the joint development of nationwide standards and quality criteria for radicalisation prevention and deradicalisation in correctional facilities and the probationary system. In addition, Violence Prevention Network regularly organises specialist conferences and information events on specific topics.

Religiously motivated and right-wing extremism

Violence Prevention Network is active in the field of religiously motivated extremism in Baden-Wuerttemberg, Bavaria, Berlin, Brandenburg, Hesse, Lower Saxony, Saxony and Thuringia. The field of right-wing extremism is covered by Violence Prevention Network in partnership with other entities in Brandenburg, Hesse, Saxony and Thuringia.

Contact

Deradicalisation in prison

Alt-Moabit 73
10555 Berlin

030 91 70 54 64
Brochure Deradicalisation in prison EN
Brochure Deradicalisation in prison EN
Download
Flyer Deradicalisation in prison EN
Flyer Deradicalisation in prison EN
Download
As a nation-wide NGO, Violence Prevention Network is supported in its deradicalisation efforts in prison as part of the structural development of the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth.

Deradikalisierung im Strafvollzug

Radikalisierungsprävention und Deradikalisierung in Strafvollzug und Bewährungshilfe

Angesichts der steigenden Zahlen (hoch-)radikalisierter Straftäter*innen sowie im Vollzugsverlauf drohender Radikalisierungsprozesse erfolgt im deutschen Strafvollzug der Ausbau von Maßnahmen zur Radikalisierungsprävention und Deradikalisierung unter Einbezug der Bewährungshilfe. Ergänzend erhalten Multiplikator*innen aus Strafvollzug und Bewährungshilfe themenspezifische und bedarfsorientierte Fortbildungsangebote. Die Umsetzung erfolgt in Justizvollzugs- und Jugendstrafanstalten, Dienststellen des Ambulanten Justizsozialdienstes und weiteren Anlaufstellen im gesamten Bundesgebiet.

 

 

2015 wurde Violence Prevention Network vom Bundesministerium für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend im Rahmen des Bundesprogramms Demokratie leben! beauftragt, die Strukturen im Themenfeld der Deradikalisierung im Strafvollzug in Deutschland weiter zu entwickeln.

Bundesweite Vernetzung

Seit 2017 werden im Programmbereich Radikalisierungsprävention und Deradikalisierung in Strafvollzug und Bewährungshilfe bundesweit Programme umgesetzt. Dies ermöglicht die Vernetzung der in diesem Themenbereich aktiven zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteure.

Standards und Qualitätskriterien

In Zusammenarbeit mit den kooperierenden Trägern koordiniert Violence Prevention Network die gemeinsame Entwicklung bundesweiter Standards und Qualitätskriterien für Radikalisierungsprävention und Deradikalisierung in Strafvollzug und Bewährungshilfe. Darüber hinaus veranstaltet Violence Prevention Network regelmäßig themenspezifische Fachtage und Informationsveranstaltungen.

Religiös begründeter Extremismus / Rechtsextremismus

In Baden-Württemberg, Bayern, Berlin, Brandenburg, Hessen, Niedersachsen, Sachsen und Thüringen ist Violence Prevention Network im Phänomenbereich religiös begründeter Extremismus tätig. Der Phänomenbereich Rechtsextremismus wird in den Bundesländern Brandenburg, Hessen, Sachsen und Thüringen von Violence Prevention Network im Verbund mit anderen Trägern abgedeckt.

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zu unseren Landesprogrammen:
Kontakt

Deradikalisierung im Strafvollzug

Alt-Moabit 73
10555 Berlin

030 91 70 54 64
Flyer Radikalisierungsprävention und Deradikalisierung in Strafvollzug und Bewährungshilfe zum Download:
Flyer Deradikalisierung im Strafvollzug DE
Flyer Deradikalisierung im Strafvollzug DE
Download
Violence Prevention Network wird mit seiner Deradikalisierungsarbeit im Strafvollzug als bundeszentraler Träger im Rahmen des Bundesprogramms "Demokratie leben!" des Bundesministeriums für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend gefördert.